Call for Papers UNIF 2011

25th International Workshop on Unification 31 July 2011, Wrocław, Poland Workshop at CADE-23

https://sites.google.com/a/cs.uni.wroc.pl/unif-2011/

UNIF 2011 is the 25th event in a series of international meetings devoted to unification theory and its applications. Unification is concerned with the problem of identifying given terms, either syntactically or modulo an equational theory. The aim of UNIF 2011, as that of the previous meetings, is to bring together researchers interested in unification theory and related topics, to present recent (even unfinished) work, and discuss new ideas and trends in this and related fields.

The meeting will consist of invited and contributed talks, but also provide ample time for informal discussions. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to

Unification Theory

- Equational Unification
- Unification Algorithms and Their Implementation
- Higher-Order Unification
- String Unification
- Context Unification

- Nominal Unification
- Combination problems
- Disunification
- Typed Unification
- Unification in Modal and Description Logics

Topics Related to Unification

- Constraint Solving
- Matching
- Narrowing

Applications of Unification

- Type Checking and Type Inference
- Admissibility of Inference Rules in Modal Logics
- Automated Deduction
- Knowledge Representation

- Rewriting
- Functional and Logic Programming
- Grammars
- Computational Linguistics

Submission Details:

Submissions should not exceed 5 pages in LNCS style. Papers should be submitted in PDF- or PS-format through EasyChair: https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=unif2011

Informal proceedings with the accepted papers will be distributed to the participants of UNIF 2011 and will also be available in electronic form on the UNIF web page: http://www.pps.jussieu.fr/~treinen/unif/

Important dates

- May 2, 2011 Paper submission
- May 30, 2011 Notification
- June 17, 2011 Final versions
- July 31, 2011 Workshop

Program Committee:

- Franz Baader (Chair)
- Maribel Fernández
- Jordi Levy
- Markus Lohrey

- Mircea Marin
- Barbara Morawska
- Paliath Narendran
- Jan Otop

- Manfred Schmidt-Schauß
- Ralf Treinen

Organization Committee:

• Franz Baader

- Barbara Morawska
- Jan Otop